EF #10 : Indonesian Salad

image

Indonesia has 33 provinces. Each province has its own traditional food. For example Rendang from Padang, Pempek from Palembang, etc. They are all comes from different tastes: sweet, spicy, salty, and so on. This week, BEC challenge us, the member, to make a post about Favorite Indonesian Food. Now, let’s take a look at what’s my favourite food.

One of my favourite Indonesian food is Gado-gado. Hey, I dreamt to eat this food last Monday! I went to the canteen near my office and bought this food two days later. Fortunately, BEC announced the challenge about Indonesian food, so I directly took the picture of this food. I want to post about other Indonesian food I like but I don’t have the picture. Well, I think this food is also interesting, right?

According to Wikipedia, Gado-gado is come from Jakarta, West Java. Gado-gado contains some vegetables in it, such as potatoes, cabbage, string beans, cucumber, tomato, bean sprouts, and spinach. All vegetables has to be boiled. The other parts of gado-gado are tempe and tofu. All parts of this food is mixed together and served with peanut sauce. It also topped with kerupuk. My father said this food is Indonesian Salad because it contains some vegetables just like Western Salad.

19 thoughts on “EF #10 : Indonesian Salad

Leave a Reply

